A fantasy trilogy written by M.K. Presson

Were You At Comikaze 2011?

Rainbow Dash

Rainbow Dash

If you were at the 1st annual Comikaze convention at the L.A convention center, you probably saw me ‘dashing’ around as the competitive attitude queen, Rainbow Dash.  When I wasn’t being snagged for photo ops (which were all awesome!), I busted out my own camera and took some shots.  If you dressed up, I may have caught you in one of my pictures. I’ve put up the ones that turned out on my photobucket page.  Check it out!  If you find yourself, that’s great!  If you can’t find yourself, seek therapy. Or just wait for yourself to come home from where ever you were.

http://photobucket.com/comikaze2011

If you see yourself, please let me know and I will change the title on the picture.  You can send me a direct message via the contact page on this site. 🙂  I’m not a professional photographer, but I do know how cool it feels to see a picture of yourself that someone snapped guerrilla style.

The number of intense, amazing, detailed, and jaw dropping costumes I saw at Comikaze landed somewhere in the… hundreds, maybe? We’ll say there were a lot, so please let your imagination fill in the rest. I ran into a plethora of Batmans, Supermans, Pokemon, and a few other ponies with Yaya Han.  Even the guide for the Haunted Mansion ambled by lighting the way with his trusty lantern, and I got to race Sonic the Hedgehog (I’m still faster, by the way.)

As Rainbow Dash would say, the people, the costumes, the camaraderie, the friendships, all made the first annual Comikaze Expo “20% Cooler.”

2 responses

  1. Glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your Comikaze! Was the second day fun?

    (I was the Haunted Mansion guy, by the way. Hello again!)

    November 10, 2011 at 2:38 pm

  2. Hi! Yes, it was awesome! I didn’t win any prizes in the masquaerade, but I was called by the judges as being the Most Anticipated Entry. 🙂 Just wandering around all day, getting stopped for photos, and making the small kids –and the big bronies– smile was worth every penny spent. The pic I have of you is on the memory of my camera, but I lost the cable I need to transfer those images to my computer. So you, and Mark Hamill get to stay on the memory. It’s sad, because I also have a picture of me and Sonic the Hedghog in a competitive race.

    November 12, 2011 at 7:08 pm

Leave a Reply

